The Rabies Blog

Xbox 360 community-friendly blog

Back to business…

I’d love to say that I’ve spent the last 7 months visiting the world’s most exotic vacation locations but, sadly, I have not.

Back in early May, I took a job with an international company and joined one of their local IT teams. Making the leap from a small, family owned business was not an easy task and the learning curve was huge. Not that I didn’t expect it to be, but when you come face to face with it, reality really starts to sink in.

I love my new job and, because of that, I really dove in deep, trying to learn as much as I could as quickly as I could in order to be a productive member of the team. This, of course, took time. Time that I had once devoted to being a part of the gaming community.

While I still have a long way to go, I’ve finally reached a point where I can get back online and do the things that I’ve enjoyed doing for so long. The wheels will be turning somewhat slowly at first, but no doubt, we will get it rolling again!

November 17, 2008 - Posted by | Uncategorized

2 Comments »

  1. Congrats on the (not so!) new job. Happy to hear you are enjoying it!

    Comment by bs angel | November 18, 2008 | Reply

  2. Thanks Angel! It’s great, just very time consuming.

    It’s good to hear from you again 🙂

    Comment by rabid72 | November 18, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

