The Rabies Blog

Xbox 360 community-friendly blog

Great community folks

“Dude, where you been?”

I know I haven’t been around all that much over the past couple of weeks, although there are a couple of good reasons as to why. The first has to do with a job change that I won’t bore you with, but the second may be of a little more interest…

Last week I flew out to Seattle to attend Microsoft’s MVP Summit, an amazing event which brought together people from all over the world to collectively meet, exchange ideas and share feedback from the communities we are all involved in. While I really can’t discuss the majority of what went on during the event, I can tell you without reservation that the group of Xbox community members I met during my stay were among the friendliest, funniest and most passionate gamers I’ve ever had the pleasure of spending time with.

Most of their websites, blogs and forums are linked under the “Xbox MVP Webring” listing here on TRB, but they all deserve an additional shout-out, so here goes (if I’ve missed anyone, I apologize. It wasn’t intentional):

Kamshaft

Peench

Morgon

Wiseguy

Mordeux (who I owe a dinner next year for taking all his $$ in poker)

Avid X3ro (who owes me an “optimal temperature coffee”)

Club 108

CraigN

MASTAglach820

BAPenguin

boid

litheon

El Hatton

MPDamon

Fatty Chubs

PMS Kitty

FragMaster B

Tbird

SpaceGhost2K

Knuckles Dawson

de menace

cjivan

And last but certainly not least: John, Tony, Chris, Nelson and Sara.

Thanks to all for a GREAT week!

April 21, 2008 - Posted by | Community

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

