The Rabies Blog

Xbox 360 community-friendly blog

New media added at

Just finished uploading some new screenshots for FIFA Street 3 and a new Developer Diary video for Battlefield: Bad Company over at

Head over and check ’em out.


January 8, 2008 Posted by | Games, Gaming websites, Screenshots, Video | Leave a comment

Kingdom Under Fire: Circle of Doom has shipped

Earlier today, Microsoft announced that Kingdom Under Fire: Circle of Doom has officially shipped to retailers nationwide.The game features several returning heroes from the KUF franchise including Regnier, Leinhart and Celine as well as three brand new playable characters. With a total of 50 different abilities, 60 enhancements plus weapons and spells galore, players will have all the tools necessary to battle it out online and offline through this RPG’s six grueling acts.

In addition, it was also announced that, beginning on January 22nd, KUF:CoD owners will see the first downloadable content appear for the game on Marketplace. Some of the items to be offered up include “amusing wearable add-ons like goggles and hats to intimidating animal skull helmets” and more.

For more information on Kingdom Under Fire: Circle of Doom, visit and

January 8, 2008 Posted by | Games, Gaming websites, Xbox LIVE | Leave a comment

Guitar Hero Air Guitar Rocker

Here’s something that Guitar Hero fans may find of interest. Revealed at CES, the new Guitar Hero Air Guitar Rocker (from Jada Toys) aims to deliver the fun of Guitar Hero outside of the console environment.

Designed simply as a combination guitar pick, belt buckle, portable amp and an Air Cartridge that contains 10 guitar riffs ranging in skill level from 1-5. Players need only to strum across the belt buckle as they attempt to master each of the included air tunes. The device can also be attached to external speakers (if the portable amp just ‘aint loud ’nuff).

Included on the Air Cartridge are riffs from  Black Sabbath’s “Iron Man,” Deep Purple’s “Smoke on the Water,” Motorhead’s “Ace of Spades,” Van Halen’s “You Really Got Me”, Boston’s “More Than a Feeling,” and five original Air Guitar Rocker freestyle riffs. Jada also plans to release new belt buckles and Air Cartridges in the future.

The Guitar Hero Air Guitar Rocker is set to hit retail shelves in March and should be priced in the range of $29.99.

January 8, 2008 Posted by | Uncategorized | 4 Comments