The Rabies Blog

Xbox 360 community-friendly blog

Hands on – Guitar Hero III: Legends of Rock

I’ve spent a good deal of time with GH III one over the past few weeks and I’m happy to say that the game possesses the same obsessive, addictive traits as the earlier Guitar Hero titles.

The new wireless Gibson Les Paul controller performs perfectly, the new Guitar Battle and Battle Mode features are a fantastic addition and the tunes they included with the game cover several decades and genres of rock.

The only real criticism I have is the online feature. There seems to be a real connectivity issue going on when trying to get into player and ranked matches that proves to be extememly frustrating. The matches that I have been able to play were great, but the amount of time spent to get into a match just isn’t worth it. Hopefully, Neversoft will get this problem addressed sooner than later so the game can reach its full potential.

If you’d like to read my full review of Guitar Hero III: Legends of Rock, just head over to Totally360 and check it out.

November 22, 2007 - Posted by | Games, Review

2 Comments »

  1. I’m glad it isn’t just me. I actually haven’t had a single online match because it just doesn’t seem to work. I have played with someone online though, and that was just a blast. I guess I will have to continue with my rank of 0. 🙂

    Comment by bs angel | November 23, 2007 | Reply

  2. I don’t think it’s as much of an issue if you hook up with someone on your Friends List. The problem really seems to be with random matches.

    Comment by rabid72 | November 26, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

