The Rabies Blog

Xbox 360 community-friendly blog

Missing the ‘box

As most of you know, I’ve now been without my Xbox 360 for almost two weeks and I have to admit that I’m really starting to miss it. For me, it was a great outlet to unwind at the end of the evening and I never really realized how much I actually used it.

Anyway, I’m wondering how everyone is enjoying the COD 4 beta. I only had a single opportunity to play it before the “meltdown” which prevented me from writing any reasonable feedback on the beta.

If you’ve played it, please share 🙂

September 5, 2007 - Posted by | Community, Games, Xbox LIVE

4 Comments »

  1. I haven’t played the beta as I am not into the war game genre. I have heard decent things about it though!

    When are you slated to get your box returned? Will you have it in time for the H3 release?

    Comment by bs angel | September 7, 2007 | Reply

  2. Hoping to have it back within the next week or so. My fingers are crossed that it will be back in place before H3.

    Comment by rabid72 | September 7, 2007 | Reply

  3. Have you used the new site they have up where you can supposedly track its repair time and whatnot?

    One of mine is en route as we speak. I’m not sure if I should even bother checking that site or not. I haven’t heard any feedback, good or bad, about it at all.

    Comment by bs angel | September 7, 2007 | Reply

  4. The site is http://service.xbox.com and I did try to check on my status there, but for some reason it wouldn’t let me regisiter my console. It may be because I reported the problem and set up the repair on the phone.
    I did receive word today though that service had received my console, so I’m hoping that it’ll only be another week or so.
    I’d suggest you at least give it a try. Nothing to lose, right?

    Comment by rabid72 | September 7, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

