The Rabies Blog

Xbox 360 community-friendly blog

Updated Rock Band song list

The list of confirmed songs for Rock Band received an update earlier today, so I thought I’d pass along the info. The following is the complete list of confirmed songs to date:

1960s
Rolling Stones “Gimme Shelter”
 
1970s
The Who “Won’t Get Fooled Again”   
Mountain “Mississippi Queen”*           
David Bowie “Suffragette City”  
Black Sabbath “Paranoid”*
Blue Oyster Cult “Don’t Fear the Reaper”
The Ramones “Blitzkrieg Bop”
Deep Purple “Highway Star”

1980s
Rush “Tom Sawyer”*
Bon Jovi “Wanted Dead or Alive”
The Clash “Should I Stay or Should I Go”
Faith No More “Epic”
 
1990s
Foo Fighters “Learn to Fly”
Metallica “Enter Sandman”
Nirvana “In Bloom”
Stone Temple Pilots “Vasoline”
Weezer “Say It Ain’t So”
Smashing Pumpkins “Cherub Rock”
Radiohead “Creep”
Beastie Boys “Sabotage”
 
2000s
The Hives “Main Offender”
Queens of the Stone Age “Go With the Flow”
The Strokes “Reptilia”
Jet “Are You Gonna Be My Girl”
OK Go “Here It Goes Again”
Nine Inch Nails “The Hand That Feeds”

*Indicates a cover song, all other songs are original master recordings

9/5/07 UPDATE: Grateful Dead added to list

August 22, 2007 - Posted by | Games

5 Comments »

  1. I love OK Go’s song – it was also played over the montage of Xbox 360 games at E3 this year. I knew about it a while before E3, though, because there is a kick-ass video for it!

    I’m not sure about Rock Band, to be honest – I’ve still got Guitar Hero II to play through, and I’ll probably get Guitar Hero III as long as you can use the guitar from II with it.

    EA announced today that Rock Band has slipped into Q1 2008 in Europe due to localisation issues. Just as well for me – I would never have got it before Christmas because there’s other stuff I’d prefer – so I might end up buying it since it’s been delayed…

    Comment by Ross McClymont | August 22, 2007 | Reply

  2. That is one awesome song list. Thankfully I can get this and GHIII since I can use my GHII guitar with both. 🙂

    Comment by Sean80 | August 22, 2007 | Reply

  3. Oh the GHII guitar works with Rock Band too? That’s good…

    I might be swayed into buying this now – I don’t think I’ll get the microphone, though – I’d be extremely embarrassed singing with my family around. 😛

    I would prefer a wireless guitar, but I’m not going to spend another £50+ just to get one…

    Comment by Ross McClymont | August 22, 2007 | Reply

  4. According to what I’ve read, the X-Plorer controller should work with Rock Band.

    Comment by rabid72 | August 23, 2007 | Reply

  5. Best is easily, weezer say it aint so, then mississippi queen

    Comment by Mesa | September 17, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

