The Rabies Blog

Xbox 360 community-friendly blog

Oh baby, talk to me…

While we’re all waiting for the new Forza 2 DLC, I thought I’d throw my two cents in on what I would love to see added to the game; text to speech.

I’m sure I’m not the only one who has crashed mightily when trying to take a peak at my split-time or other stats that pop up during a race. I really love the game but trying to read the in-game statistics can be a frustrating and downright dangerous process.

For some reason, Turn 10 did not consult me before designing the update (which comes as a big surprise to me πŸ˜‰ ) but I’m not sure if a feature like that could be added through a patch.

Maybe I should just hire a navigator…

July 10, 2007 - Posted by | Games

3 Comments »

  1. “a frustrating and downright dangerous process” πŸ˜€

    Am I the only one without Forza 2? Everyone seems to have it – I’m not too fond of proper simulated racing games – I much prefer PGR to Forza…

    Comment by Ross McClymont | July 10, 2007 | Reply

  2. It really is a good game dude. It feels somewhat easier to handle than the original Forza. I say give it a run. You may like it πŸ˜€

    Comment by rabid72 | July 10, 2007 | Reply

  3. Forza is a very slick game… and I agree with Wayne in that I can handle the cars which for a none racing fan… was always gona be the make or break for me.

    Comment by Paul Matthews | July 11, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

