The Rabies Blog

Xbox 360 community-friendly blog

Progress on Achievements

I recently had a conversation with a good friend of mine kbl66 and he brought up a point that I thought was worth sharing.

Many of today’s games include Achievements based on accomplishing a certain number of tasks (i.e. Kill 1000 monsters with the ‘Odor of Breath’ spell) yet they neglect to include any way of viewing your own progress in reaching that goal.

Obviously the game keeps track of these stats, but should it provide a means for the player to view them? I’m going to have to side with my buddy in saying that yes it should.

Any thoughts??

July 3, 2007 - Posted by | Console, Games

4 Comments »

  1. Hey Wayne – nice blog fella – – just wanted to at least pass you my new blog details as I have moved across to WordPress now. So just as easy to grab me through my blog and well feel free to add me to your list, because as you would guess my blog will concentrate on the 360 side of life 😀

    BTW – – gona be a Dad again (or did I mention that already ?)

    Comment by bulldog360uk | July 4, 2007 | Reply

  2. Hey Paul. I was worried that I wouldn’t hear from you after you left. Congrats on the addition of a new little Bulldog to the family, too 😀

    For those of you reading this comment, Paul has written some of the most in-depth game reviews you will ever read! His collection of gaming insight can be found on the Totally360 website. I invite you all to check ’em out.

    Comment by rabid72 | July 4, 2007 | Reply

  3. You make me blush Wayne 😀

    And yeah great news on the family eh – although after eight years I now have to remember how nappies work all over again.

    Comment by bulldog360uk | July 4, 2007 | Reply

  4. Check this link out for “how not to drive in FM2” watching one of my clan mates take the brunt of some nasty driving

    http://bulldog360uk.wordpress.com/2007/07/04/how-not-to-drive-in-forza-motorsport-2/

    Comment by bulldog360uk | July 4, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

